“SVMIX RADIO” – Two of the hosting Street Vibes DJ’s, Mr. NIZ GUY & THE OUTLAW

Well, life has been full of unexpected surprises.  Tonight while I was writing up promos for “A Touch of Grace” I received a FB Chat Message from one of the host of  SVMIX RADIO by the name of THE OUTLAW, inviting me to tune into a Blog Talk Radio Show.  Needless to say, I copy and pasted the link in another tab and joined in without hesitation.  I have learned on this literary path to always accept invitations when someone reaches out, because you never know who you’ll meet.
Ladies and Gentlemen, I was not disappointed.  When I arrived onto the cyber-scene of this exciting, edgy,  and entertaining show I was not only acknowledged, I was warmly greeted and thanked for joining the chat conversations with the other listeners, the show was already in progress.  The chat box was flooded with positive and humorous comments from other listeners, as well as, witty and equally humorous, humbled-responses by the hosts of the show.
MR. NIZ GUY, the other charismatic host, shared the mic and the chat-box with her loveliness, THE OUTLAW.  Their on-air chemistry billowed out from the airwaves like the aroma of a summer BBQ and was consistently aromatically inviting.
The on air guest was equally as entertaining as the hosts of the show, and his down-to-earth personality added to the overall earthy aura present throughout the blog-radio experience.  Forgive me for not having the name of the guest, but what I can tell you about this talented musical brotha is this; he  has worked with numerous musical legends in the entertainment industry and listeners were thoroughly immersed by his recount of the personal experiences that he encountered being part of the music community.
In addition to the overall warmth radiating from the airwaves, I was also humbled by how giving both of these hosts were.  They not only asked me about “A Touch of Grace” (http://www.blogtalkradio.com/author2beepa) , they went even further by asking me to post the information regarding my Literary WordPress blog (https://author2be.wordpress.com/).  The biggest highlight for me had to be when they gave me numerous on air shout out, thanking me for for listening in.   It was an amazing experience.
SVMIX RADIO” is a 24-hour on air radio station, playing some of the best feel-good and socially conscious music from R&B, Blues and HIP-HOP.  If you don’t have the link already book marked in your favoirtes, here is your chance do it now:  http://svmixchat.com/
Other DJ’s on the SVMIX site are HIP HOP Legends, MC SHAN and ROXANNE SHANTE.
I am a fan for life.  Support these talented innovative individuals by joining in and listening.
This is, Author G. D. Grace, adding his stamp of approval (Not that it is even needed–LOL).

Author G. D. Grace reserves all rights and reproduction without written permission is not permitted.  If found, legal action will be taken against the person(s) or company(s) that have cut or pasted (Plagiarized) any portion of this written document.  Author, G. D. Grace; Published © 2010 October

http://stores.lulu.com/enlightenment4theheart

https://author2be.wordpress.com/

About G. D. Grace of California

After the release of his fifth self-published novel, “Ripped & Ready (season 3)” GD ramped up for a new endeavor in radio, and on September 2, 2010 his first #BlogTalkRadio show premiered. His first two guest were two literary colleagues from two different sides of the tracks — one a former prison inmate-hustler, single father, turned author — the other, an accredited teacher and single father first time author. The intense on-air climate of cultural differences on the show, at one point, became thick enough to slice with a butter knife, however, it was a very successful event. Despite the clash over marketing approaches both authors remained professional and the outcome was a highly entertaining and interesting show. The seasons that followed incorporated talent from all walks of creativity, so in addition to the authors, GD’s guest lineup included poets and recovering addicts, motivational speakers and entrepreneurs, filmmakers and professionals in sports training and health, and also established artists from highly successful television shows, as well as, NAACP & Grammy Winners. Many shows gave us an inside glimpse inside the lives of legends from Marvin Gaye, James Brown, Smokey Robinson, Ray Goodman & Brown, Bruce A. Hawes (extraordinary writer for the Sounds of Philadelphia), Gerald Alston of The Manhattans, The Delphonics, Howard Hewett, and Chris Jasper of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame recognized Isley Brothers. Legends of literary Stanley Bennett Clay and James Earl Hardy also brought their distinct creative prowess to the show, as did professionals from the Broadway stage. GD’s show eventually caught the attention of World Media and through this friendship many of the legends mentioned above were tapped to be guests on the show. His friend, and often times, mentor, Wayne Barros became an influential part of the legacy that he was creating one show at time. His friendship, love, and direction helped enforce an inner-confidence in GD which allowed him to stretch his producing skills so the show would have an entertaining variety for the live listener and archive listeners. Between the two audience variations the show has been listened to by over 40,000 people. It has been successful beyond GD’s wildest dreams, and as Season 6 approaches, the adrenalin within him increases. He begins assembling the guest list next month in April 2015, and…
This entry was posted in Blog Talk Radio Shows, Other Writers & Artists, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to “SVMIX RADIO” – Two of the hosting Street Vibes DJ’s, Mr. NIZ GUY & THE OUTLAW

  1. Dear Author GD Grace! Thank you very much for accepting the invitation. We all know that in “our community” the black community, it is very hard to get our brothers and sisters to support us especially if you don’t know us from man on the moon. But you accepted without hesitation and joined into the fun. The invitation was just that, we wanted you to come and hang out with some cool people, hear some good music and have a good time. Thank you for accepting. Let me go a little further, not only did you accept the invitation with an open mind and a willingness to get to know some cool folks, you even told others about us, and those people told others (Thanks Judy Richmond!!) I can’t express how important it is for us to support each other. You never know what you might find, everyone that comes over to svmixradio finds more than just a fun place to hang out, they find friends and family because we adopt each other as such.
    So I want to thank you again and welcome you to the svmixradio.com family! We call each other “country cousins” not that we are from the country lol, but because we make family members all over the country and worldwide! Its a term of endearment that we extend to you and yours! Keep in touch and create a space at our house…www.streetvibes.ning.com Share your blog with our listeners and introduce us to some other great stories and people you know. God Bless and take care!!! Chrystal “The Outlaw” of svmixradio.com!

    • My God, I cannot tell you how wonderful your beautiful comment is, Chrystal. Along this path I’ve been walking on, there have been so many discouraging moments, and I keep pressing on, and there are moments like this that are revealed, surfacing to remind me to stay on course, and never give up the reach for that star I’m reaching for. Y’all made me feel so welcomed and I so appreciated the love, and you can best believe, that I will promote your show and tell everyone I know. In addition to this post, I have sent out an email to my friends and family members. Love y’all, and God bless y’all.

      (hugs)

    • Oops! Sorry that is Judy RICHBURG!! sorry tried to delete and repost but it wouldnt allow me!

  2. Mr. Nizguy says:

    Thanks for your kind words. I own and operate svmixradio.com and as I know we are the only multimedia broadcasting company in the world that is black owned, operated, and hosted. There is no other company involved with what we do. We run the servers as well as host and design the site. There is a lot of work that goes into what we do but meeting people like you are my inspiration. I have entertained all over the world with some of the greatest entertainers of all time but none of it compares to meeting amazing people like yourself. I am honored by your words, grateful for your support, and in awe of your loving nature. Thank you for appreciating what we work so hard to build. The gentle we were interviewing was world renown bass master Ralph Armstrong and the other guest on the phone was Ms. Bonita Linkins who is the host of Simply Bonita on our station. We invite you to drop in any time to kick it with your new country cousins which is our way of saying welcome to the family.

    • Mr. NIZGUY, having just read your response to the write up I did on the show, I am in awe. First, by how down-to-earth you are, and secondly by your giving generosity to a virtually unknown, aspiring author and blog talk radio host like me. I’ve been self-published for over a year now, and having just completed my fifth novel (It’s currently in the editing process), I still consider myself to be a work in progress. Your impressive accomplishments that you detailed in your response to the article I wrote has me speechless. I’ve always had this inner drive to be something more than an every day nine-to-five type of guy, and whenever I settled for that type of existence my spirit was always restless. Success is very scary, because in the blink of an eye you can go from absolute obscurity to celebrity. Me being a laid back, private person, sometimes I wonder what the hell I’m doing, but apparently this is my assignment by God in this life.

      Again, thanks for the opportunity to appear on the show, and also for being above all else, a class act.

      GD.

  3. Hey ,GD this is a great blog page, It kept me reading….. I love it…GD Grace, I would love to read your book where can we buy them? My name is Krishawn and I host a new show on svmixradio.com called THE DISH and I share all the Hot Lava!!!!!Gossip,Fashion,Soaps and so much more…
    I hope to see you in the chat room on Tuesday’s@7pm…
    WELCOME TO THE STREETVIBE FAMILY! much love and much success!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Hello, Krishawn – thank you so much for stopping by my blog page, and I’m so inspired and encouraged by your wonderful comments. I will have to tune in on Tuesday’s to listen to “Hot Lava” — I know it is an informative and entertaining segment of programming. I cannot tell you how welcomed I feel, becoming a part of the “Country Cousins” family.

      My books are currently available on Amazon, but also on LULU where I self-publish. Here is the link: http://stores.lulu.com/enlightenment4theheart

      I used the pen name: G. D. Freightman for the first Ripped & Ready Seasons 1 and 2 —

      For Knights of Deception and Dragged… I used Author, Glenn Grace —

      With future releases I am sticking to Author, G. D. Grace — I tell you, I have fumbled around until I actually discovered the name I wanted to go by in the literary world. (LOL) — I suppose there is a story for everything, huh?

      Look forward to further networking with you,

      P. S. , that name, Krishawn Peace is pretty unique and powerful….

      GD.

  4. yeah!!! I Almost forgot welcome to svmixradio.com “country cousins “!!!!!

  5. If I can describe your writings and person in one word…EXCELLENCE! Lets stay connected!

    • Man, the entire SVMIX Radio experience still has me captivated. Andre, everyone, from the host to the listeners chatting in the chat box, were so friendly, humorous, and supportive of one another. I tell you, that’s why it’s so important to acknowledge moments like that, because it is a reminder of the beauty here in this world. Yes, my friend, let’s keep in touch… for sure. My email address is detria0918@sbcglobal.net

      And, Andre, thank you for stopping by my blog site, and thank you for that wonderful comment. I am humbled by it.

      I really am committed to putting positivity and encouragement out there in the form of what I write, and also by highlighting other writers and entertainers as well. I believe that giving back keeps the blessings flowing.

      God bless you, Andre.

      GD

  6. Bonita says:

    Hi GD what beautiful sentiments. It was great hanging out with you at svmixradio…what a perfect fit I’m also an air personality for the station I host the “Simply Bonita” show. I’m on prior to “Wet Wednesdays” from 6:00 to 8:00pm. I hope to see you there…(-: I have been with the sv fam for a long time…what brought me here was the love…what’s kept me here is the love!!! Looking forward to talking with you either in the “room” or on the air!!! Peace

    • Hey there, host of “Simply Bonita” — it was an honor to be a part of SVMIX guest line up last night. I’ve been a part of the Blog Talk Radio family since March of this year, and I’ve been on both sides of the mic now, as a guest, and now as a Blog Talk Radio host myself. It is, indeed, both a learning and exciting experience and I cannot wait to see what everything looks one year from now (smile). I’ve been a self-published author for over a year now, and the promotions part of the literary experience has really been a learning process, but I am still on board for the long, thrilling ride. I’ve been a lot of fantastic people. I’ll make sure to tune on Wednesdays when I’m not working to support “Simply Bonita” —

      Gods love,

      GD

  7. Jay Bee says:

    Wow I just seen some good info on YouTube this young man by the name of Jazzy I think it would be nice for your show to interview this brother http://www.YouTube.com/jazzysgetsomegame and his twitter info is @jazzymgt this brother is up on this music game please have him on your show…thanks

    • Kim Jones says:

      Yes Jazzy is a good guy and We Think all people that want to get this this Music Bisiness Should Check him out Jazzy Management schools is all

Leave a Reply

