Ripped & Ready *Season 1* (Part 71) – excerpt from the second novel by Author G. D. Grace

RIPPED & READY (PART 71)

RIPPED & READY (PART LXXI)

If you gotta fuck someone up then you better have on the correct armor and be totting the sharpest sword.  Like I said, this mangy mutt was about to get an upper cut in the gut, and a right cross to the jaw.  Without a doubt I was dealing with a precarious piece of rat who was about to be straight road-kill.  This situation smelled bad here and it was time to fumigate.

I watched Joseph as he walked down the hallway with little man on his shoulder. After seeing how Joe-Joe Jr. sweetly waved at me I felt a surge of paternal strength  kick in. Yes, I was in the refueling process and I was rolling up my sleeves.  Once I heard the door close behind them I shifted my attention back to this troll who had removed his shoes and parked his two cotton cloaked Cadillac’s onto my glass coffee table.

All the hairs on the back of my neck stood up just like they did at Big Bank Hanks’ place when that foul mouth parrot screeched out bitch for the first time.  I swiftly moved over towards where he was sitting on my long, leather sofa.  I stuck out my index finger and dug it into his chest.

“I’m going to say this one more time, Lance, keep your “got-dayum” pavement beaters off of my muthafucking glass table,” I said, digging into his chest for emphasis.

When he went to rise up, I used all the irritation inside of me and sent it into the tip of my finger.  “Sit your retarded ass down before I send your ass packing on that short yellow bus, bitch,” I said, gritting my teeth.

He looked up at me with a cocked mouth grin.

“Damn, I like you like this, Brotha Marco,” he said.

A chill went down my back.

Was this a coincidence or did this motherfucker just call me the same thing that Peewee kept calling me?

“Play this mutherfuka until it ends, Brotha Marco,” he said, pursing his lips sending me an air-borne kiss.

Darrius!

Before I had a chance to respond to his comments, Joseph reappeared.

“There you two go again,” he said, carrying a pillow and a blanket for Lance.

“Here you go, Lance, hopefully you’re going to be comfortable,” Joseph told him.

I heard the two of them talking back and forth but the only thing that kept racing through my mind was his connection to Peewee and Darrius and what the fuck did that saying mean?

Play that muthafucka to the end.

Play that muthafucka to the end.

I rewound back to that early morning when Darrius had appeared out of the blue, brandishing a gun and threatening to kill me.

I realized I wasn’t fucking around with an amateur – he had ties to the Anthill Mob, but I couldn’t figure out what the big plan was?

Did it have anything to do with Collin?

Was Darrius and Peewee still out to get him?

What was my role in their scheme?

Over the last couple of years I had gotten some schooling about life in the streets, however, I was nowhere near the professional that these mutherfuckers were.  I didn’t know how, but I had to get Lance Livingston out of our lives.  It was one of those moments when you just knew that it would get worse before it got better.  I had a family to protect and I could not do it with witty words alone, I needed to bring out some steel (And I ain’t talkin’ about no steel magnolias either).

I watched Joseph as he tucked Lance in on the couch.  I was so consumed in thought that my ears had stopped working.

“Baby,” he called once.

“Baby,” he called me twice.

“Marco, baby, what’s got your mind so consumed right now,” Joseph asked, grabbing me around the waist, pulling me into his body.

“Oh, just something at work,” I said, prevaricating my ass off.

“What is it, Brotha Marco, perhaps you can run it by me.  I’m very good at taking care of business,” he said, smiling at me knowing that, for right now, things were just between us.

“Aww, no, it’s cool.  There’s a rodent problem there and I was trying to come up with a plan to get rid of them, that’s all,” I said, leering at him.

You could catch most rats with cheese, but to catch this one I needed more than a dairy product.

“Well, just know that with most rats, you really need an “A” game strategy, Brotha Marco, and I’m good with strategy.  I’m second in command in that department he said,” in a sinister tone.

Right, so now this motherfucker was letting me know his rank in the Anthill Mobb.  Well, he wasn’t the only one with a few tricks because I had a few of my own.  If I wasn’t so scared of getting put away for life, I would smoke this fool right here as he slept.

Tick motherfucking Tock!

Author, G. D. Grace Literary Links:

http://stores.lulu.com/enlightenment4theheart

https://author2be.wordpress.com/

http://authorgdgrace.blogspot.com/

EMAIL: Detria0918@sbcglobal.net

“A Touch of Grace” Blog Talk Radio Show:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/author2beepa

CALL IN NUMBER TO SHOW: (347) 215-6245

(Psalms 30:5)

Author G. D. Grace reserves all rights and reproduction without written permission is not permitted.  If found, legal action will be taken against the person(s) or company(s) that have cut or pasted (Plagiarized) any portion of this written document.  Author, G. D. Grace; Published © 2010 February 

**************COMMENTS FROM FOLLOWERS OF RIPPED & READY **********

Comments
OK,

So now everything is starting to make sense…damn, who would have thought LOL…ok it’s time for joseph to see how scandalous is homeboy is LOL…
2009-11-09 17:42:20
Texas Girl ,

Damn so are you telling me that lance is trying to get rid of marco by gett PeeWee to mess with him?? and I was almost bout to get mad at you but you made up for it by putting these 3 chapters up!!! Good looking
2009-11-09 18:36:55
SweetFilyPeach,

Yes, thank you!! all the dum shit goin on around me, i needed a lil “unreality” ..Love this body of work, to the fullest!!
2009-11-09 18:47:44
James Marks,

DAMN this one had me on the edge of my seat… tomorrow you better have a new chapter just as good or im going to get Gabby and come fine you lol…deuces…..

2009-11-09 18:59:55
g. d. freightman,

lol…..luv ya’ll
2009-11-09 19:21:09
brown drizzle,

oh snap is all that I can say…………… I didn’t see this coming by no means…………….. Lance a not is a thug………OMFGosh……..now it makes sense how Darius and Pee Wee knows where he lives…………. I can’t wait for the next three.
2009-11-09 20:43:11
g. d. freightman,

james marks, ya’ll hey, i gots to hook up with moms tomorrow…. i’ll hit ya’ll up sometime after…. lol…. i love ya’ll…
2009-11-10 01:08:59
this aint right,

i CANT STOP! I DONT WANT TO STOP! I GET PISSED WHEN THERE ARE NO INSTALLMENTS (but im not an addict. i can quit when i get ready) hahahahahah this was way to suspensful I knew lance and peewee were connected these goons started falling into marcos parking lot out of the sky! I got a feeling Marcos fathers has something to do with this!!! Thanks! freightman!yo! roll call!!

bunny!!!

bmoreluv!!!

ms gabby!!!

2009-11-10 06:54:13
Thycknjuicy202,

Damn are all the “thugs and gangsters” on the DL? I mean first Collin , then Pee Wee. Now Lance….what’s his issue?
2009-11-10 07:42:09
Bunny,

whats good THIS AINT RIGHT…you need a shorter name LOL…i’m callin u TAR from now on!!!thanks MR FREIGHTMAN!!! omg that sneaky son of a bitch lance!!! so thats what the deal is huh? did he think marco was gonna leave joseph for peewee or just wants somethin 2 go down between them so he can run n snitch??? marco u gots to keep ur friends close and ur enimes closer!!!! and yeah them bammas was just droppin outta the sky and ito marco’s parking lot LMAO!!! wtf??? ok bring it on im RIPPED & READY!!!

2009-11-10 12:38:08
Bunny,

and oh yeah TAR u are a got dayum liar!!! u are a fuckin addict point blank…you couldnt stop if u wanted to!!!! LMAO….i will see u @ the next RIPPED & READY anon meeting!!!! LMAO!!!
2009-11-10 12:39:41
this aint right,

now bunny i thoght we was cool junkies you done put all my business out dere! lol
2009-11-12 06:23:10
Bunny,

TAR^^^^u kno u are my boo but u have to be honest with urself LMAO and besides every1 who reads this story is a fuckin junkie so they cant judge u!!! shit ive been waitin for a hit for over 24 hrs now im startin to get that junkie itch!!!! COME ON FREIGHTMAN WE NEED OUR “MEDICINE”!!! LOL
hugs n kisses to all my R&R family

2009-11-12 09:10:48
g. d. freightman,

I won’t leave you hanging….got some writers block going on…. I’ll try to put out some installments today…. until then… hang tough…. and have a great day…… (hugs).
2009-11-12 09:58:13
Louisianagirl,

Ohh come on!!! Where is the rest of the story?!?!? Please hurry I haven’t had anything to read these past couple of days. I’m like everyone else, I need my fix!! And since u haven’t posted in a few days u should come back with at least 4 installments!!
2009-11-12 10:00:50
this aint right,

BUNNY DID THIS MAN JUST TELL US TO HOLD TIGHT “COLD TURKEY?” OMG!!!! WRITERS BLOCK WHATS THAT NOW WE DONE HUNG IN THERE WIT YO MAMA VISITING AND HER FRIEND COMING BUY, THEN YOU HAD TO MOVE AUNITIE, YOU HAD YOUR BOOK RELEASE AND YOUR WEB SITE POSTED BRO AND NOW YOU GONE CLAIM WRITERS BLOCK! IM BOUT TO BE ON THE FIRST THING SMOKIN WITH AN ASSUMED IDENTITY THAT REALLY BELONGS TO THE BODY OF A PERSON SIX(6) FEET UNDER! AND GABBY I WONT BE TO FAR FROM YOU AFTER I GET DONE SHACKELING FREIGHTMAN TO THE TYPEWRITER!!!!THATS RIGHT! IM NOT EVEN GONE GIVE YOU THE PLEASURE OF THE MODENR DAY CONVEIENCE!!!
2009-11-12 10:20:28
Bunny,

lmao @ TARFREIGHTMAN??? u’ve got 2 be kidding rite??? u cant be serious!!! lemme help u out a bit…tell us about Toochie n her baby…this is absurd!!! i am speechless…i honestly dont know what to say about this “writers block”…well i guess i will have to wait…WTF i dont have anything to read!!!!! MSBOOBUTTER is on hiatus and GABBY is a prisoner of her womb!!!!!!!!! JAYNA hasnt posted anything….WRITING DIVA is mia as well!!! i am loosing my mind!!! COME ON WRITERS GET IT TOGETHER…we are already most likely going to have to wait thru thanksgiving christmas and new years while u guys spend family time so can your loyal and loving readers please get something to read?????? PLEASE, I BEG OF U!!!

2009-11-12 13:56:43
Louisianagirl,

I know bunny! Everyone is abandoning us!!
2009-11-12 17:32:22

this aint right,

CHRISTMAS!!! THANKSGIVING!!! FAMILY TIME! WHATS THAT!!!!! UMMMM WRITERS HERE DONT GET HOLIDAYS AND IF YOU THING ITS A GAME i DARE YOU TO SHOOT SOME LADDERS CAUSE YOU’LL END UP STIFF IN CANDYLAND WHILE i MONOPLIZE THE TROUBLE YOUR IN!!
2009-11-13 06:18:06
About G. D. Grace of California

After the release of his fifth self-published novel, “Ripped & Ready (season 3)” GD ramped up for a new endeavor in radio, and on September 2, 2010 his first #BlogTalkRadio show premiered. His first two guest were two literary colleagues from two different sides of the tracks — one a former prison inmate-hustler, single father, turned author — the other, an accredited teacher and single father first time author. The intense on-air climate of cultural differences on the show, at one point, became thick enough to slice with a butter knife, however, it was a very successful event. Despite the clash over marketing approaches both authors remained professional and the outcome was a highly entertaining and interesting show. The seasons that followed incorporated talent from all walks of creativity, so in addition to the authors, GD’s guest lineup included poets and recovering addicts, motivational speakers and entrepreneurs, filmmakers and professionals in sports training and health, and also established artists from highly successful television shows, as well as, NAACP & Grammy Winners. Many shows gave us an inside glimpse inside the lives of legends from Marvin Gaye, James Brown, Smokey Robinson, Ray Goodman & Brown, Bruce A. Hawes (extraordinary writer for the Sounds of Philadelphia), Gerald Alston of The Manhattans, The Delphonics, Howard Hewett, and Chris Jasper of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame recognized Isley Brothers. Legends of literary Stanley Bennett Clay and James Earl Hardy also brought their distinct creative prowess to the show, as did professionals from the Broadway stage. GD’s show eventually caught the attention of World Media and through this friendship many of the legends mentioned above were tapped to be guests on the show. His friend, and often times, mentor, Wayne Barros became an influential part of the legacy that he was creating one show at time. His friendship, love, and direction helped enforce an inner-confidence in GD which allowed him to stretch his producing skills so the show would have an entertaining variety for the live listener and archive listeners. Between the two audience variations the show has been listened to by over 40,000 people. It has been successful beyond GD’s wildest dreams, and as Season 6 approaches, the adrenalin within him increases. He begins assembling the guest list next month in April 2015, and…
This entry was posted in G. D. Grace, Ripped & Ready Season 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

